Political Jurisdictions


The Coastside includes the City of Pacifica, the City of Half Moon Bay, and many small communities that are all governed as unincorporated areas of San Mateo County, including El Granada, La Honda, Loma Mar, Miramar, Montara, Moss Beach, Pescadero, Princeton By-The-Sea, San Gregorio, Skyline, and Skylonda. We fall within San Mateo County Supervisorial District 3, currently served by Don Horsley.

State and Federal Districts

Our two senators, Dianne Feinstein and Kamala Harris serve statewide.

We are wholly within California's 14th Congressional District, currently served by Jackie Speier.

From the airport north, we are in Kevin Mullin's Assembly District 22.

On the south, we are in Marc Berman's Assembly District 24.


Become an Advocate today!

Receive full access to Half Moon Bay Review all day, everyday.