All three Pop Warner football squads won their respective games on Oct. 18.

The Coastside Pirates remained unbeaten after defeating Pacifica 26-20 in a Junior Pee Wee Pop Warner football game.

The offensive line, led by Zack Perry, Jacob Erickson and Carrick Meyer, dominated the game. Thanks to the line, the Pirates were able to rush for three touchdowns.

Tony Carlevaris rushed for a score, and Zac Schuller rushed for two scores. Conner McCurren and Dominic Sena picked up key yardage on the ground as well.

Coastside was also able to throw the ball with some success. Kyle Utter caught a 30-yard touchdown pass from Carlevaris. Victoria Wilkerson and Julian Garcia also came up with some key catches.

The defense was led by Kyle Nelson, Jeff Chatfield, John Claitor, Nick Seaton, Kyle Kiesselbach, McCurren and Carlevaris.

The win keeps Coastside in first place.

In Pee Wee Division action, the Coastside Buccaneers knocked off Pacifica 19-7.

Hank Moseley scored on a 60-yard sweep. Nick Moss scored on a 20-yard run up the middle. Willie McCord fired a 20-yard touchdown pass to Chris Zmerzlikar.

McCord rushed for 40 yards. Josh Dunne hooked up with Brandon Bozarth on fake PAT. Bozarth caught several passes.

Coastside was able to dominate the line of scrimmage thanks to the blocking efforts of Alex Amour, Britnell Espinoza, Brandon Barsuglia, Josh Richards and Matt Secrest. Michael Haas, Jimmy Eslinger and Eliot McClellan also did well on the line.

The defense was led by William Rivard and John James. Salvador Villanueva got an interception. Danny Custer played a solid game both ways.

The Coastside Raiders knocked off the Santa Cruz Seahawks 28-6 in a Junior Midget game.

The defense turned in a strong game, allowing Santa Cruz 45 yards in total offense.

The offensive line of Drew Bollman, Marc Baker, Clay Mallory, Curtis Oettel-Flaherty, Jake Meyer, Bret Olson, Bradley deVos and Nick France dominated the game.

They helped running backs Rudy Martinez and Oettel-Flaherty pick up huge chunks of yardage on the ground.

Erich Patigler, Matt Hooker, Josh Cussins, Mike Craddock and Erik Utter all scored.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.